New to this forum

Madison Area Reef Society - Club and reef discussion

Moderator: BraenDead

New to this forum

Postby JHawk on Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:05 pm

Hello!

I am moving out to Janesville in January from the Twin Cities area, and I thought I would just say hello. I am a recent grad from Stout and have been running saltwater aquariums for over 2 years. It is a family hobby, and my father had saltwater aquariums for many, many years.. (since prior to me being born) My mother has a 29BC and my father has a 14BC as well as a 75gal. So saltwater is pretty integrated into my family. Haha. I am a part of TCMAS in the cities, which for those of you who don't know, is the marine aquarium society up here. But as I am moving out to Janesville soon to start my "career", I thought that I would look for a new club a little closer to my new home.

A quick about my set up, I am currently running a BioCube 29 in my apartment, which I will be moving with me. Have about 20+ pound live rock, 2 RTBAs, Kenyas, Monti, Frogspawn, a handful of zoas, sawtooth and grape calurpa (which I harvest and give to those who have tangs that enjoy it in the club), some cloves and miscellaneous mushrooms. For livestock, I have 2 black and white clowns, a sixline wrasse, a damsel, and a lawnmower blenny (who is the blenny from h*ll, and loves to attack my arm whenever I clean my tank.. and I will probably be giving him away prior to the move and get something less aggressive.)

Along this my saltwater, I also have multiple other freshwater aquariums, and have had or been around fish and aquariums all my life.

Well, enough about me for now, I look forward to meeting you guys and have a wonderful day!

Jen
Keep your friends close, and your anenomes closer.
JHawk

Location: School: Menomonie, WI Hometown: Stillwater, MN Future location: Janesville, WI

Re: New to this forum

Postby JHawk on Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:07 pm